My Day with Maxi

This past Christmas, two of my nieces, Noe and Maxi, each asked for a day out as one of their gifts. So, Brandon and I gave them each a coupon for a day with BrandAnna!

For my 12-year-old niece, Noe, we promised a dinner and movie date. Maxi, who is 11, asked for lunch and a feather in her hair (how cute, right?). Maxi ended up being the first one to redeem her Christmas coupon. I had my hairdresser pick up some feathers and made an appointment for Maxi to have it put in.

I started off the day watching Noe and Maxi’s soccer game, which they won! It’s hard to believe this sporty little girl would be sporting a new do just a couple of hours later.

We went up to Maitland to see my hairdresser, Sarah, after grabbing a bite to eat at a nearby First Watch. Maxi decided to do some poses while waiting for her feather.

This was Sarah’s first feather application as well, but it didn’t take long at all to get it in place. Maxi went with a teal tone that perfectly matched her braces!

After we got home from the salon, I put my flat iron to work and straightened her hair out. Scroll back up to that soccer player … can you believe it’s the same girl??

It turned out to be a “Maxi & Me” afternoon and we both had a great time. When we left the salon, Maxi gave me a big hug and thanked me for her feather-y present. She even blushed a little when the valet attendant complimented her new hair accessory. Too cute.


Blog Report: The Beauty Department (TheBeautyDepartment.com)

Speaking of fabulous hair (and more) … I am obsessed with The Beauty Department. This blog has been my go-to for everything hair, nails, fashion and makeup. They always post fun and interesting tutorials with easy-to-follow photos and videos.

I have already tried a number of their tips and ideas like painting candy corns on my nails, applying the perfect shade of eye shadow and rocking the French braid ballerina bun – which was a big hit!

I seriously have never spent more time trying a new hairdo or painting my nails. This blog has actually encouraged me to experiment with tons of different beauty trends. I’ve even mastered fishtail and French braids! If I can do it, anyone can. 🙂

About annareinert

I am an assistant magazine editor in the hospitality and tourism industry.

Leave a comment